FTKKP - Official Portal


UMP Postgraduate Awards and Appreciation Dinner 2017

 Postgraduate Awards 2

Gambang, 18th November- The Institute of Postgraduate Studies (IPS) of Universiti Malaysia Pahang, together with UMP Postgraduate Association has organized a Postgraduate Awards and Appreciation Dinner Night on 18th November 2017 at Bukit Gambang Resort that was graced by the Deputy Vice Chancellor of Academic and International, Professor Dato’ Ts. Dr. Rosli bin Mohd Yunus. In her welcoming speech, the Dean of IPS, Professor Dato’ Dr. Hasnah binti Haron has lauded the achievement of UMP postgraduate students, in particular the graduated students. Dato’ Hasnah also reserved her special praise for Ashwin Charles Benedict, a PhD student from FKKSA for emerging as the champion of 2017 Asia-Pacific 3MT competition and also emerged as the 1st runners up in the Falling Wall Labs that was held in Berlin in October 2017.


Postgraduate Awards 1 
 Best Chairman Award that went to Professor Hayder Abdul Bari

During this event, IPS has also singled out Dr. Nor Shahirah Binti Mohd Nasir from FKKSA as the recipient of Best Thesis Award for 2017. In addition, for the Engineering Category, FKKSA has made a clean sweep of all the awards on offer, including Best Supervision Award that went to Assoc. Professor Dr. Cheng Chin Kui and also Best Chairman Award that went to Professor Dr. Hayder Abdul Bari. Well done FKKSA!

 Postgraduate awards 3
 Best Thesis Award and Best Supervision Award that also went to FKKSA

University ranking